iPhone notes I wasn’t gonna post

Badri2

An incel is someone who in involuntary celibate.

I was investigating this community online just now and it’s pretty interesting.

I don’t feel comfortable identifying myself as one of them because some of them are quite disgusting people.

Some are tolerable.

I don’t think it’s the women’s fault nor do I have any resentment towards women for my involuntary celibacy.

It’s just human nature

If I want to get laid, I am basically at the position in society where I have to change a lot. Like try way harder or something.

Idk

It is annoying and I can relate which is weird to say

Because I despise that negativity and what Elliot Rodgers did was disgusting
And effected me a lot... because well he was my neighbor in Isla Vista back then.
The dude killed people literally outside my apartment.
I was going through similar emotions back then too which is trippy. I was a sophomore at UCSB and I had just gotten arrested a week before for going crazy on drugs, and it may have been related to me not being able to get laid. (Probably tbh)
When i saw Elliot’s video the logical part of me was like “wow what a horrible thing to do, it’s never okay to murder innocent people”
And there was an emotional part of me, that understands his frustration, although not to take away from the awfulness of the acts he committed.
I don’t consider myself like that socially weird. I would say I’m somewhere in the middle. Idk
But being involuntary celibate has affected my mental health for sure.

I’m sober now for 1 year and 4 months

I used to turn to alcohol and drugs to cope with my frustration.

At times I would get so lonely and depressed and isolated
I would curse the world
And not want to be in it

The reason i was finally able to quit after many failed attempts
Was because I attacked my dad in a drug infused/ psychosis
I think, now in hindsight, that my involuntary celibacy may have played a role in kicking me into psychosis