Beta-Males & Evolutionary Psychology

Hey guys, I just want to start off by saying 'this is my 1st post' and by offering a warm Hello from Canada!

So my background is atypical to the Incel community however as I listened to and began studying black-pill philosophy I realized the incel community is suffering acute mental and emotional pain from the same same general cultural injury that wounded and hurts me in a different way. Let me explain my background and how it gives me a unique take on "Black Pill" psychology.

For most of my life I have identified as a gay male, which means I have not existed in the same realm of competition incels do. I have observed heterosexual courtship from the outside, not from the perspective of a regular male or female but from the unique perspective of a male person who is also attracted to males. Unlike ~97.5% of the human population I not only observed the expectations put on men/boys while being one, but also observed those same expectations through the lens of a person attracted to males. This offered me a unique ability to contrast and compare certain realities. From a perspective a 90 degree angle off from yours I saw the same things. It's as if there was a written agreement among my peers that the most aggressive boys were the most desired by girls, and usually the ones who were outwardly physically attractive had more of an initial ego boost on which to build their reputation as a badass. The one who cares the most loses. Of course high school is just a microcosm of real life. Most of my friends throughout life have been female and I've watched them turn down many guys who I would have given a chance. Ultimately the worst part of this seems to be more psychological than sexual.